Categories
City Life Theatre Uncategorized

Suddenly busy weekend

I had originally intended to make today’s post about
the economic state of students. Complete with much hyperbole. However, I was delayed by a series of wonderful opportunities.

I spent Thursday working on a new music video for Mother Mother.

Friday, I attended a series of lectures on Translation and the Multiplicity of Language  as part of inFORMING CONTENT 2014.

While there, I was able to sign up to participate in the workshops. Which led me to spend Saturday and Sunday creating and performing a beautiful piece of performance art with some very lovely new acquaintances.

Then, Sunday evening, I went to participate in a cold reading of Kenneth Lonergan’s This is our Youth at Howland Company’s bi-weekly reading group.

I tried to have the other post ready for today but the time lost was unrecoverable. Check back Wednesday!

Leave a comment